Finally took my sewing class!!

I’ve been looking forward to this class for a few weeks because I had to sign up early in order to get a slot. It went great and I made a cute mini messenger bag! (and got a pattern and almost enough scraps to make another)ImageThe class also helped me get rid of my thread tension problem, turns out I was just threading my thread in all wrong :/ BUT NOW IT’S FIXED! I should post a before and after of that but most of the stuff I’ve made was turned inside out so there is no way of showing you without tearing apart a past project.

Anyway, here’s more pictures of the bag I made! ImageImage

 

Please ignore the fact that I cut the fabric slightly off-kilter and it looks like the top is crooked. It’s NOT crooked, I promise!

Anyway, the class was lots of fun and I’m thinking of signing up for more classes in the future but the lady says that they’ve been filling up really fast so I’m probably going to have to wait a bit to get into one. For now, I’m going to work on making pillows with some fabric I bought at City Craft (the same place I took my lesson)

-Celeste-

 

Leave a Reply

