My cone is too big

Ended up buying a spool of thread that is supposed to be for sergers and is way too big for my spool holder on my sewing machine.

Image

I don’t know what I was thinking when I bought it. OH I DO KNOW! I was thinking “this much thread for $5?! Yes, please…” and now I don’t know what to do with it D: It’s a really pretty color

Image

(put it next to a little black bag because otherwise the spool turned out too dark) and I thought I could use it to make my Skater dress but the cone is just *massive*. What should I do with it? Is there anyway to wind a bit of it onto a bobbin or something?

Leave a Reply

